Skurka – How I Make a Living as an Adventurer

You’d think the greatest hiker all-time would be able to make a reasonable living off it.

Nope.

I live on little. When I first became a full-time adventurer, my finances dictated that I do. Now, I’m stuck firmly in my frugal ways. I only buy what I need, usually only when it’s on sale. I rent month-to-month so I can avoid paying rent when I’m gone for extended periods. All of my possessions can be transported in my Pontiac Vibe (with roof rack and box). And I have intentionally avoided costly “grown up” responsibilities like mortgages, a spouse, kids, and pets.

Because I don’t need much to be comfortable and happy, I don’t need to earn much either.

details

andrewskurka.com

(via TrailSpace)

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.